FullSizeRender 3
Cormac – lab pooch.

Renwick Dobson
Associate Professor
Room: Biology 620
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext. 7646
Postal address: School of Biological Sciences, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800
Christchurch, New Zealand

Postdocs  ..                                                    Research Fellows

FullSizeRender 2
Dr Rachel North
Dr Jen Crowther
Dr Sarah Kessans
Dr Daniela Remus

PhD students

Michael Currie
Jenna Gilkes
Chris Horne
Serena Watkin
Hannah McKerchar
James Davies

Masters students

Amanda Board
Anna Smith

Honours Students

David Coombes
Michael Love

Undergraduate and Summer Students

Dr Penel Cross

Group Alumni

Dr Sarah Kessans (Postdoc, 2012-2015) – Just started as a Research Fellow in the group.
Dr Moritz Lasse (Postdoc, 2013-2015) – Postdoc at the University of Otago, Christchurch.
Dr Mangai Nivaskumar (Postdoc, 2014-2015) – Postdoc at the National University of Singapore.
Dr Hironori Suzuki (Postdoc, 2012-2014) – An adjunct with the Bimolecular Interaction Centre (UC).
JProf. Dr Muge Kasanmascheff (Postdoc, 2012-2013) – Research Fellow at the Max Plank Institute (Göttingen) and started her own group at Dortmund.

Dr Jennifer Crowther (PhD, 2017) – Postdoc UC.
Dr Arvind Ravichandran (PhD, 2017) – Postdoc EMBL.
Dr Rachel North (PhD, 2016) – stayed on for a Postdoc!
Dr Katherine Donovan (PhD, 2016) – Postdoc, Harvard.
Dr Fen Peng (PhD, 2015)
Dr Sarah Atkinson (PhD, 2014) – NHMRC Early Career Fellow at Monash University.

James Davies (Masters w/ Honours, 2017)
Cameron MacDonald (Masters, 2017)
Thomas Orban (Masters, 2015) – working for Pfizer, Belgium.
Alex Law (Masters, 2015).
Letitia Gilmore (Masters w/ Honours, 2015) – now working on drug trials.
Emma Dorsey (Masters, 2014).
Tong Zhu (Masters w/ Honours, 2010) – Received her PhD from Monash University and is now a researcher at the University of Auckland.

Michael Currie (Honours 1st class, 2016) – Stayed in the group to do a PhD.
Olivia Ogilvie (Honours 1st class, 2016) – PhD student (University of Auckland).
Rosie Shaw (Honours 1st class, 2014) – Techician in London.
Chris Horne (Honours 1st class, 2014) – Stayed in the group to do a PhD.
Ben Callaghan (Honours, 2014).
Michael Oliver (Honours 1st class, 2013) – PhD candidate with Peter Metcalf (University of Auckland)
Jennifer Crowther (Honours 1st class, 2012) – Now a Phd candidate in our group.
Elena Sugrue (Honours 1st class, 2012) – About to finish her PhD at ANU.

Regan Clark (Summer Student, 2015) – starting med school.
Lara Sweetapple (Summer student, 2014) – now doing her Masters in Molecular and Cellular Biology, University of Heidelberg.

Previous Lab Visitors

A/Prof. Milton Kiefel – 2017 Erskine Fellow (Griffith University, Aus)
Prof. Tom Laue – 2017 Erskine Fellow (University of New Hampshire, USA)
A/Prof. James Murphy – 2016 Erskine Fellow (WEHI, Melbourne)
Prof. James Moir – 2016 Erskine Fellow (University of York, UK)
A/Prof Andre Hudson – 2015 Erskine Fellow (Rochester Institute, USA)
Prof. Jerry Turnbull – 2014 Erskine Fellow (University of Liverpool, UK)
A/Prof. Ashley Buckle – 2014 Erskine Fellow (Monash University, Aus)
Prof. Tom Laue – 2013 Erskine Fellow (University of New Hampshire, USA)